About Purchasing

What are the accepted payment methods?
Currently we only accept payments by credit card (VISA, Mastercard, and JBC).

How do you calculate shipping costs? Is free shipping available?
We ship orders to Taiwan with Chunghwa Post for a fixed cost of NT$100 with free shipping available for orders with 3 or more items. Overseas shipping costs are calculated based on the region, with free shipping available.

How long do I have to wait for my coffee beans?
The following are shipping times to various areas from the next business day after the purchase: Taiwan proper 3~4 days (4~7 days for outlying islands); Hong Kong and Macau 6~8 days; Asia and Oceania 8~10 days; China, Europe, and the Americas 11~15 days.

Do you offer overseas shipping?
Yes. The shipping cost is calculated based on the region. Although not common, overseas orders may be charged a customs duty. The cost, if incurred, is to be paid by the customer.

Can I return the products?
Yes. You can request a return by email within seven days of receiving the goods provided that the packaging is intact and free of damage. If the return is for any reason other than an issue with product quality, you must pay any shipping cost that may be incurred. We will process the refund after we have received the returned goods. Since different banks require different processing times, you may see the refund in your credit card bill anywhere from 7 to 21 days after we have processed the refund.

About the Coffee Beans

Do you provide grinding services?
All of our products are shipped whole bean to lock in the coffee’s best flavor. We strongly suggest you only grind the coffee beans immediately before brewing. You can also consider our coffee brew bag product: We fill the package with nitrogen to prevent oxidation, giving it a storage life of up to 2 years. However, we still recommend that you consume it within 6 months.

What is your roasting method?
We chose the light roasting method to present the subtle differences in flavor between the different coffees. Since we prefer floral and fruity notes to the chocolate and nutty tonality of medium and dark roasts, our coffees tend to be more acidic. The key to a good roast then lies in how to obtain that balance between sourness and sweetness.

 

About brewing

The optimal period for tasting
After roasting, our coffee beans need some time to release the carbon dioxide inside. This process allows the coffee to develop more completely, improving its flavor. A light-roasted coffee bean degases slowly, so we suggest you begin enjoying our coffee between 20 to 30 days after the roasting date and finish it no more than a month after the package is opened.

Suggested brewing method
You can brew our coffee with various methods and equipment: pour over, french press, or Aeropress. We suggest grinding 15 grams of coffee beans to extract 180 to 200 grams of coffee. You can also adjust this based on your preference.

Suggested storage method
Do not place in direct sunlight. Close the bag with a bag clip after opening. Storing in a refrigerator is not a good choice, since every time it leaves the refrigerator, the beans can absorb moisture due to the temperature difference. Do not grind your coffee beans before you are ready to brew it. Grind it immediately before brewing to enjoy the best possible flavor.

關於購買

可以使用的付款方式為何?
我們目前僅接受信用卡付款(Visa、Mastercard、JBC)。

運費計算方式為何,有免運方案嗎?
台灣境內的訂單我們皆以郵局出貨,運費統一為 NT$100。如一次購入三個以上品項則免運費(限台灣境內)。海外運費將依地區計算,沒有免運費方案。

多久可以收到我購買的咖啡豆?
從結帳後下一個營業日計算,各地的到貨時間大約如下:台灣 3-4 天(外島約 4-7 天);香港及澳門 6-8 天;亞洲及大洋洲 8-10 天、中國及歐美洲 11-15 天。

你們有提供海外運送嗎?
有的,我們會依地區收取不同的運費。另外,雖不常見但海外的訂單有可能被海關加課關稅,這部分須由消費者自行負擔。

我可以將商品退回嗎?
可以的,在你收到商品的 7 天之內,如果包裝完整沒有開封或污損,你可以以 email 向我們提出退換貨的需求。若非產品有瑕疵,則需要請你負擔可能產生的運費,我們將在收到商品後進行退刷。由於銀行作業時間不同,通常退刷後 7-21 天,您可於信用卡帳單看到退款明細。

關於咖啡豆

你們有提供研磨的服務嗎?
我們的產品都是以全豆的方式出貨,為了保留咖啡最好的風味,我們強烈建議於沖煮時再將咖啡豆研磨。你也可以考慮我們的沖泡包 (coffee brew bag) 產品,我們在製作時填充氮氣避免氧化,可以存放兩年,但仍建議在六個月內使用完畢。

你們的烘培方式為何?
為了將每一支咖啡風味細緻的差異表現出來,我們選擇淺焙的方式。也因為比起中深焙的巧克力和堅果調性,我們更愛花香和水果風味,所以我們的咖啡都帶酸,而烘焙的關鍵就在於如何讓酸與甜取得平衡。

 

關於沖煮豆

最佳品嚐期間
我們的咖啡在烘焙完成後需要一定的時間排出其中的二氧化碳,這個過程會讓咖啡發展完全,使咖啡的風味更好,而淺焙咖啡豆排氣的過程會更為緩慢。我們建議在烘豆日期後的 20 到 30 天再開始享用我們的咖啡,並在開封後一個月內使用完畢。

建議沖煮方式
手沖、法式濾壓、愛樂壓等等各種器材都可以沖煮我們的咖啡。我們建議使用 15 克的咖啡豆研磨後,萃取出 180 至 200 克的咖啡,你也可以依你喜歡的風味和習慣調整。

建議保存方式
請勿讓陽光直射咖啡豆,開封後使用封口夾封口即可。放在冰箱不是一個好的選擇,因為每次離開冰箱,溫差會讓咖啡豆吸附過多的水氣。也不要將尚未使用的咖啡豆研磨開來,盡量在每次沖煮前研磨以保持最佳的風味。